20 Comments
Apr 26, 2022Liked by Guy Walters

Anything as deeply unfashionable as a cravat is worth a revisit. I remember my Dad wearing one just to annoy his sons.

Expand full comment
Apr 13, 2022Liked by Guy Walters

I have a cravat and I must say I look *excellent* in it

Expand full comment
Apr 13, 2022Liked by Guy Walters

Funnily enough, I suggested that a colleague invest in a cravat just the other week. There could be a trend developing here. Not like me to be in the vanguard of ANYTHING, but maybe I’m playing a small part in this new movement, Guy!

Expand full comment
Apr 13, 2022Liked by Guy Walters

Cravats can be very cool, but pairing with a pinky ring is definitely not.

Expand full comment
Apr 13, 2022Liked by Guy Walters

PC-A. That's the post. 🙂

Expand full comment
Apr 13, 2022Liked by Guy Walters

Elegance personified. And blue and yellow too! I remember Roger Moore wearing one in The Persuaders. Met him once at Cliveden. Up there with my favourite Bonds.

Expand full comment
Apr 13, 2022Liked by Guy Walters

very impressive! how long does it take to put a cravat on and get the folds of the fabric just right.? Also what is the best fabric? I might have another go at persuading my dad to wear one.

Expand full comment
Apr 13, 2022Liked by Guy Walters

Try it while walking the dog

Expand full comment
Apr 13, 2022Liked by Guy Walters

Agreed, it certainly justifies itself in my view, has a refined but still casual look. And it's unfashionable, which means it must be cool

Expand full comment